top of page

Apps and Programs I Use To Help Improve Study Habits

Utilizing apps and programs while embarking on the adventure that is university can be very helpful for organization and study help. I am a second-year student and being online for most of my university experience so far has taught me to really utilize online platforms and apps. Below I thought I would share some of my favourite websites and apps for school help and organization.

  • Notion

    • Notion is a great app that you can get directly on your computer or any device. It has amazing templates for things ranging from a to-do list all the way to work out plans and grocery lists. I use Notion as an agenda for my week-to-week schoolwork as well as my calendar. You can also customize Notion to make it look very aesthetically pleasing, which I know has given me personally, more of an incentive to stay organized.

  • Grammarly

    • Grammarly is a great extension that can be added to your computer to help with spelling mistakes and help word sentences. I found this very helpful when having to write any papers or lab reports. I found as a science student; I struggle a lot more with writing, so this is a very helpful tool.

  • Pomofocus

    • This is an amazing website that I use to help stay focused while studying or doing work. It is a timer app that sets timers for work and then for breaks to help you stay on track and limit distractions.

  • Quizlet

    • Quizlet is an amazing tool that you can access from their app or website that allows you to make cue cards and quizzes for courses to help you study. You can also access other people's cue cards, so it is a great opportunity to meet other people in similar courses.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Challenging Your Mindset

By: Veronica Voth I’ve encountered numerous personal experiences regarding burnout, exploring how others coped and their suggestions to overcoming it. Unfortunately, they felt redundant and never reso

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page